Public Housing Authorities Directors Association

Public Housing Authorities Directors Association



= members-only content

Trustee Election Notice to All Members

Pursuant to Article XI Section 1 of the PHADA Bylaws, a Nominating Committee met in Lake Buena Vista, Florida on January 9, 2017 and selected the following Officer and Trustee candidates for terms that commence in May of this year. Other association members that are interested in running for Trustee positions may seek to do so by petitioning to get on the ballot that will be distributed to all members in the spring. Under the Bylaws, petitions must include the signatures of at least 10 PHADA members in good standing and be submitted no later than March 2, 2017.

Petitions should be submitted with a letter accepting the nomination and sent to PHADA, 511 Capitol Court NE, Washington DC 20002 (Attention of Timothy Kaiser, Assistant Secretary). Questions concerning the procedures may be directed to Mr. Kaiser at: 202-546-5445 or email:

Officers Candidates*

  • President: John Clarke, NJ
  • Senior Vice President: John Hodge, ME
  • Secretary: Brenda Westfall, NY

Vice Presidents (4)

  • Housing: David Northern, IL
  • Legislation: Mark Gillett, OK
  • Membership: Brian Harris, TN
  • Professional Development: Bernadine Spears, TX
  • Treasurer: Andy Tyman, NY

*Officers must be elected as Trustees

Trustee Candidates

  • Vivian Bryant, FL
  • Mack Carter, NY
  • John Clarke, NJ
  • Miguell Del Campillo, FL
  • Jody Geese, OH
  • Jon Gutzmann, MN
  • Sheri Lee, KY
  • Paula Ledford, TN
  • Randy Martin, VA
  • Richard Murray, LA
  • Dan Nackerman, UT
  • David Northern, IL
  • Anthony O’Leary, OH
  • Glen Redding, OK
  • Lou Riccio, NJ
  • Bernadine Spears, TX
  • Hershel Thrasher, TN
  • Nancy Walker, NC
  • Dawn West, NE
  • J. Len Williams, GA
© 2018, Public Housing Authorities Directors Association